4GML Devotional: Are We Really Walking by Faith? James 2:26

I was just having a conversation with a person and I listened to how much doubt came out of their mouth and yet this person is constantly saying, “God can do the impossible.” So I raise this question because I hear  so many “faith driven” believers speak certain things in doubt.  We can’t do this, we can’t afford these people to come minister  and so on. But have you all put forth an effort? The Bible says in James 2: 26, “For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.”. What do we always say? Faith without works is dead. And there are so many walking dead “faith believers” out there.  Those people who speak “faith” over one thing and “doubt” over the other. God can do ANYTHING in any given situation. I have learned to not only speak faith, but walk by faith and not by sight. In the past few years, I have seen God work on my behalf once I allowed God to do what He has the power to do.  And we as true believers have to stop speaking for God, do our part, and let Him do the rest.  Surround yourself with a positive environment and those people who are encouraging and supporting you until you live out that dream.  When God does it, it is right so I pray you walk in true faith, believe, and receive His blessings.

Be blessed,

Constance J

Leave a Reply

