4GML: Daily Inspiration —-> God’s Love

As I reflect on this Valentine’s Day, I think about all the people rushing out to buy cards, bears, candy, flowers, balloons, and all the materialistic stuff in efforts to prove their gratitude of love to that significant other. That is fine and there is nothing wrong with that whatsoever. Some “think” this is the answer to showing love. Many are sad because they may not have a person physically to say that they love and get gifts from.  In all of this, nothing come close to the love God has for us.  God’s love surpasses all that we can ever begin to try to think.  We do not have to dress up, look our best, or offer God anything for him to accept us, just surrender oneself to him. He accepts us broken into pieces, the drug addicts, murderers, those prostitutes, liars, stealers, cheaters, whatever issues you may be dealing with. We have different phases in life where we can fall in and out of love as many times as we want. Once God loves us though, that is it. He always has his open arms ready to take us in and just love with an everlasting love. The Bible speaks of this in Jeremiah 31:3 The LORD hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.  I do remember those moments where I was not able to speak that.  His love never changes and I am glad I am at a point in my life where I can say I love me and what God has taught me about love to be able to love others. So enjoy your day and keep reminding yourself of God’s everlasting love for you and tell somebody you love them on today. God is Love!!!!!

Until next time,

Constance J

Leave a Reply

