Season 2 Sunday Best Contestant Dontavies Boatwright has died

According to multiple online sources, Sunday Best Season 2 contestant, Dontavies Boatwright, has passed away of an apparent heart attack at the tender age of 33.  I must say when I received a call today, my heart was grieved.  He was such an awesome singer who was genuinely nice. His classical voice was the distinctive thing I remember about him being on Season 2. It wasn’t long ago, we had a conversation about his new single, Glory to God, being released and where I could go listen.  And we shared words of encouragement with one another and I am so thankful to have had that opportunity. He will definitely be missed and my thoughts and prayers go out to the family during this time of bereavement.

Credit: Photo courtesy of Google.com

Until next time,

Constance J

 

One thought on “Season 2 Sunday Best Contestant Dontavies Boatwright has died

  1. Deb... DeSoto,TX says:

    Remember that Dontavies loved singing about Gods and his goodness. I pray that God will continue to bless and keep this family…

Leave a Reply

